Archiving allows you to protect and preserve old data in your digital workplace without adding clutter to your search results.
You can archive any piece of content manually, or automatically through Manage Archive. Archived content is locked to prevent further edits or comments, and is removed from your default search results.
Features and functionality
Archived items cannot be edited or commented on, regardless of access level. To modify an archived item, it must first be unarchived.
Removed from search results
Archived items do not appear in search results by default. However, they can be shown if desired by selecting the Include Archived Content option in the search sidebar.
Hidden in folder views
When viewing a folder channel archived items are hidden. In Details view, there is an option to show the archived items.
If you have full access to a post or file, you can select Actions followed by Archive/Unarchive to immediately archive or restore it.
You can set up archiving policies on a workplace-wide basis, or channel by channel. More details are available in the Manage Archive article.