The Sign In Settings page allows administrators to adjust their user's sign-in and session experience. This location also provides access to authentication configuration options for SAML Authentication or LDAP Authentication.
Sections in this article:
- Enable Forgot Password
- Enable Remember Me
- Enable Browser Session Termination
- Configure Session Timeout
- Authentication Configuration
Enable Forgot Password
Enable Forgot Password provides an option on the login page that allows the digital workplace to send an email with a one-time reset password token that is valid for 24 hours. However, the old password will still be valid if a user does not follow through with the reset process.
Enable Remember Me
If your digital workplace's authentication is managed by LDAP or Igloo Authentication, the Remember Me option can be turned on to place a Remember Me button on your sign in page. If a user toggles this option on, their session will remain active on their computer or device for 30 days.
This functionality will not affect your session if your digital workplace uses SAML to manage your authentication.
If your digital workplace uses LDAP Authentication and this option is not present, please contact our Support Team. If a user is part of multiple digital workplaces and your digital workplace uses LDAP Authentication, they will not be able to use this functionality.
Enable Browser Session Termination
By default, digital workplace sessions stay active even if a browser is closed. Browser Session Termination overrides this behavior and will end a workplace session when the browser is closed.
If anyone has an active session in your digital workplace before Browser Session Termination is enabled, they will not be affected until their session ends either by logging out or timing out. If you plan to use Browser Session Termination, enabling it before adding members is strongly advised.
Configure Session Timeout
Set how long a user's session persists while inactive in the digital workplace. If no actions are taken within the set period, the user's session will end, logging them out of the digital workplace. If a user acts within the digital workplace, their timeout will reset. By default, this will be set to 3 hours. The minimum timeout is one minute, while the maximum is 365 days.
While you can set your digital workplace's session timeout to 365 days — we recommend you discuss this setting with your organization's security experts to ensure that it aligns with your internal IT and security policies.
If you have SAML Authentication or LDAP Authentication enabled, you will see a link to the configuration form for those features at the bottom of this page.