Allow workplace members to view Space Group membership

By default, the Members widget will not display the members of a Space Group if the viewer is not also a member of that Space Group. Enabling this feature allows any member of the digital workplace to view the membership of a Space Group without being a member of that group. Allowing this visibility can be useful when making a custom member directory that uses the Members widget. 

How to enable viewing of Space Group membership

Workplace Administrators must enable the ability for members to view the membership of Space Groups that they are not members of.

The Space Members Visibility option on the Global Settings page.

  1. Select  Control Panel.
  2. Under Settings, select Global Settings.
  3. Scroll down the page until you reach the section Space Members Visibility and select the checkbox Allow all users of the digital workplace to view space members.
  4. Select Save to apply this change.