are a way to call out a specific person in a post or comment. When you someone, their profile will be linked in the comment or post and they will receive a notification via email.
Sections in this article:
Enter ‘@’ followed immediately by the person’s first name, last name, or email address. As you type, a menu will appear near your cursor with members of your digital workplace that match the text you have entered. The first fifty results matched by search will be displayed. If there are a lot of people with the same first name the query will need to be more specific.
You can also NameSpace, a unique identifier that every member has. This method is not effective for searching for members who have changed their name since joining the digital workplace.a user by typing ‘@’, then the first letter of their first name, followed by the first couple letters from their last name. Mentioning a user this way uses a member's
- Select one of the options by clicking on it, or using the up and down arrows on your keyboard and then pressing Enter.
Continue typing. You can add more text after you have entered an @mention, and you can include several @mentions in a single post.
Publish your content. When you post your article or comment, anyone you have @mentioned will be notified via email. The email will contain the text of the post in which the person was mentioned, a link back to the post, and details on who posted it.
Frequently asked questions
Can Isomeone where they do not have access?
If you try to access, the will appear with a link to their profile, but it will not send them a notification email.someone in a location they cannot
Why won’treturn a result for my member named Stacy Allen?
If including the member's full name for an, leave a space between their first and last name. Allen would return this member while will not.
I havea digital workplace member but they have not received a notification, why would this happen?
respect the access rules of the locations where they are created. If the member you have does not have access to the location you have tried to them from, they will not receive a notification.