Change the archiving grace period

Change the archiving grace period to increase or decrease the amount of time content spends in the archiving queue after it meets the conditions of its archiving policy. Once the grace period is over, the content will be archived. The grace period is intended to give administrators time to review queued articles and either postpone or prevent archiving.

Changing the grace period will change the queue time for content that is already queued and new content that enters the queue.

Change the archiving grace period

Only workplace administrators can follow these steps to change the archiving grace period. Any change to the archiving grace period in the Global Settings page or the Manage Archive page will be reflected on the other page. 

Change via the Global Settings page:

  1. At the top of the page, select Control Panel.
  2. Under Settings, select Global Settings.
  3. Scroll down the page to the Archive section.
  4. Select a new Grace Period. The options include the range of 1-15 days.
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Save.

Change via the Manage Archive page:

  1. At the top of the page, select Control Panel.
  2. Under Overview, select Manage Archive.
  3. Select the Policies tab.
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page.
  5. Select a new Grace Period. The options include a range of 1 to 15, 20, 30, 45, or 60 days.
  6. Below the grace period, select Save.